• Tongshang Hong Kong Strengthens its Corporate Finance Practice with the Appointment of Angela Zhang

    Tongshang Hong Kong is delighted to announce the appointment of Angela Zhang as a new hire to its corporate finance practice. Angela brings over 12 years of extensive experience in capital markets and financing practice areas, with a specialization in advising biotech, consumer products and education industries. Angela’s expertise and deep knowledge of the IPO process make her an exceptional asset to the firm. She has spent 2 years as an International Partner in Tian Yuan and several years in Sidley Austin and Kirkland & Ellis.

    Angela's comprehensive understanding of the biotech and consumer industries, combined with her strong technical skills, has consistently delivered superior results for her clients.

    "We are thrilled to welcome Angela to our team. Angela's specialized focus on advising biotech and consumer companies will allow us to better serve our clients in these rapidly evolving industries,” said Tongshang Hong Kong's Managing Partner, Eric Chow.

    With our strong presence in Hong Kong's capital markets, the addition of Angela to our corporate finance practice further bolsters our expertise within the firm. As part of our ongoing growth strategy, we now have a team of 50 talented professionals and staff members who share our commitment to delivering exceptional legal services.

    See More
  • Tongshang & Tongshang HK jointly represented Concord Healthcare Group in its HK IPO

    On 9 January 2024, Eric Chow & Co. in Association with Commerce & Finance Law Offices (“Tongshang Hong Kong”), together with our PRC office, Commerce & Finance Law Offices (“Tongshang”), jointly represented Concord Healthcare Group Co., Ltd. (“Concord HC GP”, Stock Code: 02453.HK) in its listing and global offering of H shares on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, with a market capitlisation of over HK$10 billion at the time of listing. CICC and Haitong International acted as the joint sponsors in this transaction.

    Concord Healthcare Group Co., Ltd. is an oncology healthcare service provider in China serving both cancer patients and third-party medical institutions, with a market share of 0.5% in terms of revenue in 2022 in the private oncology healthcare service market in China, according to the F&S Report.

    The collaboration between Tongshang and Tongshang Hong Kong has led to another successful achievement with the listing of Concord Healthcare. As the PRC and Hong Kong legal advisers for the issuer, we proudly provided “one-stop shop” comprehensive and high quality PRC and Hong Kong legal services.

    Tongshang Hong Kong team was led by Managing Partner Eric Chow, Partners Clement Jiang and Brandon Chow, supported by Legal Assistant Ziwei Qiu.

    See More
  • Tongshang & Tongshang HK jointly represented Pu’er Lancang Ancient Tea Co., Ltd. in its HK IPO

    On 22 December 2023, Eric Chow & Co. in Association with Commerce & Finance Law Offices (“Tongshang Hong Kong”), together with our PRC office, Commerce & Finance Law Offices (“Tongshang”), jointly represented Pu’er Lancang Ancient Tea Co., Ltd. (“Lancang Tea”, Stock Code: 06911.HK) in its listing and global offering of H shares on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, with a market capitlisation of approximately HK$225 million at the time of listing. Lancang Tea is the only Pu'er specialist company and the second tea company to be listed on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

    Pu’er Lancang Ancient Tea Co., Ltd. is one of the most famous Pu’er tea brands in China and is also the third largest Pu’er tea company in China in terms of revenue generated from Pu’er tea products with a market share of 2.4% in 2022.

    Lancang Tea’s listing is yet another project completed by the collaboration between Tongshang and Tongshang Hong Kong acting as the Joint Sponsors and Underwriters’ PRC and Hong Kong legal advisers, respectively, where we proudly provided “one-stop shop” comprehensive and high quality PRC and Hong Kong legal services.

    Tongshang Hong Kong team was led by Managing Partner Eric Chow and Partner Clement Jiang. Other team members include Registered Foreign Lawyer Kevin Tian, Legal Manager Sofia Long and supported by Legal Assistants Yunsi Xie, Ziwei Qiu and Peiqi Liu .

    See More
  • Newsletter l Market Sounding Guidelines

    The Securities and Futures Commission in Hong Kong has recently launched a consultation on proposed guidelines for market soundings. The objective of this consultation is to bring clarity to regulatory expectations and assist intermediaries in their compliance with the general principles for conducting market soundings in capital market transactions honestly, fairly, and in the best interests of their clients and the integrity of the market. The consultation period will conclude on 11 December 2023. Read our latest newsletter below for the proposed reform.

    Read our latest newsletter by scanning the QR code above.

    See More

• 通商香港欢迎张安琪律师加盟其企业融资团队

    通商香港诚挚欢迎张安琪律师加盟,继续加强其企业融资业务。张律师专注于资本市场及融资法律服务二十余年,其客户涉及行业包括生物科技、消费品、教育等。张律师曾于天元律师事务所担任国际合伙人2年,并在盛德律师事务所及凯易律师事务所任职多年。

    张律师对生物科技及消费品行业的全面了解,结合她的专业实力,为客户提供卓越的服务水平。

    通商香港管理合伙人周俊轩律师表示,“ 我们非常高兴欢迎张律师加盟。张律师擅长为生物科技及消费品行业服务,使我们能更有效为客户共同解决在上市过程中遇到的问题,并努力为客户提供最佳的法律解决方案。”

    张律师的加盟进一步提升本所的专业能力,并满足市场和客户日益增长的需求。通商香港目前拥有50名法律专业人员及员工,一同致力为客户提供全方位的法律服务。

    了解更多
  • 业绩 |通商及通商香港携手助力美中嘉和于香港联交所主板成功上市

    2024年1月9日,通商及通商香港联营所 - 周俊轩律师事务所(“通商香港”)携手助力美中嘉和医学技术发展集团股份有限公司(Concord Healthcare Group Co., Ltd., “美中嘉和”,股份代号:02453.HK)成功完成其在香港联交所主板的H股全球发售及上市项目,其上市时市值超过港币10亿元。中金公司及海通国际分别作为这项交易的联席保荐人。

    美中嘉和为中国一家肿瘤医疗服务提供商,为癌症患者及第三方医疗机构提供服务。根据弗若斯特沙利文报告,按2022年的收入计,美中嘉和于中国民营肿瘤医疗服务市场所占市场份额为0.5%。

    通商及通商香港联营所在本项目携手合作,分别担任美中嘉和的中国和香港法律顾问,为发行人提供「一站式」全方位、高质量的中国及香港法律服务,并以严谨务实的工作态度、专业的服务水平和高效的执行力获得了美中嘉和及各中介机构的一致高度认可。

    通商香港团队由管理合伙人周俊轩律师,合伙人曾世安律师以及邹镇隆律师率领,团队成员还包括律师助理邱紫薇。

    了解更多
  • 业绩 | 通商及通商香港携手助力澜沧古茶于香港联交所主板成功上市

    2023年12月22日,通商及通商香港联营所 - 周俊轩律师事务所(“通商香港”)携手助力普洱澜沧古茶股份有限公司 (Pu’er Lancang Ancient Tea Co., Ltd., “澜沧古茶”,股份代号:06911.HK)成功完成其在香港联交所主板的H股全球发售及上市项目,其上市时市值达港币2.25亿元。澜沧茶是唯一一家专注普洱茶叶及第二家在香港联交所主板上市的茶叶公司。

    澜沧古茶经过二十年经营,目前已跻身中国最负盛名的普洱茶品牌之列。按二零二二年普洱茶产品产生的收益计算,我们澜沧古茶是中国第 三大普洱茶公司,市占率为2.4% 。

    通商及通商香港联营所在本项目携手合作,分别担任澜沧古茶的联席保荐人及承销商的中国和香港法律顾问,为上市各方提供「一站式」全方位、高质量的中国及香港法律服务,并以严谨务实的工作态度、专业的服务水平和高效的执行力获得了澜沧古茶及各中介机构的一致高度认可。

    通商香港团队由管理合伙人周俊轩律师和合伙人曾世安律师率领。其他团队成员包括注册外地律师田珅、法律经理龙晟和律师助理谢蕴锶、邱紫薇以及刘佩琪。

    了解更多
  • Newsletter I Market Sounding Guidelines